Committees in IIIT Kota

Department Department Heads Purpose
Sports Dr. Parikshit Kishor Singh, Convener Dr. Amit Kumar, Member Dr. Vinita Tiwari, Member To frame and implement the policy and rules for sports activities. To make the sports calendar for the complete academic year. To coordinate with other technical institutions of the region. To keep all the sports facilities well maintained. To promote sports in students, staff and faculty. To organize competitions and events related to outdoor/indoor games. To plan maintenance and new facilities of outdoor/indoor games
Scholarships Dr. Amit Kumar, Convener Dr. Sangeeta Singh, Member A.R.(Accounts), Member To devise mechanism to increase the number of scholarships from external funding agencies. To coordinate between the PG coordinator of the departments on the issue of UG/PG Scholarships. To coordinate between the State/Central Government on the issue of scholarships. To create and announce scholarships for needy students. To coordinate along with Coordinator alumni for collection of funds for scholarships. To institutionalize and maintain existing scholarships from various industries.
Training and Placement Dr. Pooja Jain, Convener Dr. Sangeeta Singh, Member To facilitate placement of students within and outside India. To coordinate and organize practical training of students. To take necessary measures to establish linkages with industry. To organize career counselling sessions/programs To initiate dialogue with industry for collaborative projects/research.
Wardens Dr. Namita Mittal, Girls Hostel Dr. Tapan Jain, Boys Hostel To arrange upkeep and smooth functioning of hostels. To ensure maintenance of accounts and activities reports. To coordinate with nodal agencies for this purpose.
Creative Arts and Cultural Socities Dr. Pooja Jain, Convener A.R. (Accounts), Member To plan and conduct cultural related activities within the framework of academic calendar. To coordinate with other NITs and other technical institution for participation in cultural activities. To coordinate the SPIC MACAY programs and other performances. To encourage students participation in Creative Arts Activities.
Anti-Ragging Squad Dr. Namita Mittal, Convener Dr. Tapan Jain, Member To observe the students movements and any type of teasing or ragging before starting of the class work, during the lunch hour, after closing the class work and during the night hours. If any type of ragging is noticed, the Members will advise the students and will bring into the notice of the Head of the institution.
Grievance Dr. Vinita Tiwari, Convener Dr. Sangeeta Singh, Member Dr. Amit Kumar, Member To meet at least once a month. If necessary, it may meet more frequently at the instance of the Convener or at the request of the other Members to discuss the various issues received. At least three Members of the committee shall be present in the meeting. If the Members of the Grievance Committee is connected with the grievance of the aggrieved individual, the concerned Member of the Grievance Committee shall not participate in the deliberations regarding that individual’s case. If the aggrieved person happens to be a Member of the Grievance Committee, then he shall not participate in the deliberations as a Member of the Committee when his/her representation is being considered.